DVT (3D X-RAY)

Diagnostik_1 Diagnostik_2 Diagnostik_3 Diagnostik_4

Since symptoms in the head region can be varied and the underlying causes are often complex and not immediately obvious, our interdisciplinary center offers you comprehensive diagnostics from the maxillofacial, oral surgery, orthodontic, dental and esthetic plastic surgery aspects.

Modern technology and innovative treatment methods allow precise planning and realization of the treatment outcomes. Computer-assisted three-dimensional imaging of the teeth, jaws and facial skeleton and low-radiation digital X-rays deliver exact information about the bone substance and volume. For detailed diagnosis, the practice has the latest generation digital volume tomography machine (KaVo 3D eXam) with extended view function so the entire skull (craniofacial volume 17x17x23 cm) can be imaged. With a resolution of 0.15 mm pixel size, the machine is also highly suitable for showing even the smallest pathological changes in dental and periodontal tissues. Prior to planned implantation this method is used for exact imaging of the bony structures of the upper and lower jaws and the location of the mandibular nerve is determined and individual features are identified. Data acquisition and data export in DICOM 3 format also enables computer-generated templates to be produced for implantology.

Computer simulations are the basis for precise planning and support the doctor before and during therapy. With these images, patients can be given an illustration of the treatment and final result and the outcome can be predicted accurately with regard to both the scope and costs of the treatment.

Digital volume tomography has particular potential in the following areas:

Digitale Volumentomographie

Diagnostik_1 Diagnostik_2 Diagnostik_3 Diagnostik_4

Da Beschwerden im Kopfbereich vielfältig sein können und ihre zugrunde liegenden Ursachen häufig vielschichtig und nicht gleich zu erkennen sind, bieten wir Ihnen als interdisziplinäres Zentrum eine umfassende Diagnostik aus mund-, kiefer-, gesichtschirurgischer, oralchirurgischer, kieferorthopädischer, zahnärztlicher und ästhetisch plastischer Sicht an.

Moderne Technik und innovative Behandlungsmethoden ermöglichen eine genaue Planung und Realisierung des Behandlungsergebnisses. Computergestützte dreidimensionale Darstellungen der Zähne, der Kiefer, und des Gesichtskelettes und strahlungsarmes, digitales Röntgen liefern exakte Informationen über Knochensubstanz und Volumen. Für eine detaillierte Diagnostik verfügt die Praxis über ein digitales Volumentomographiegerät der allerneuesten Generation (KaVo 3D eXam) mit extended View Funktion, so dass auch der gesamte Schädelbereich (Kraniofazialvolumen 17x17x23 cm) dargestellt werden kann. Mit einer Auflösung von 0,15 mm Pixelgröße eignet sich das Gerät auch hervorragend zur Darstellung kleinster pathologischer Veränderungen bei dentalen und parodontalen Fragestellungen. Vor einer geplanten Implantation wird mit Hilfe dieses Verfahrens eine exakte Ermittlung der knöchernen Strukturen des Ober- und Unterkiefers durchgeführt, die Lage des Unterkiefernervens bestimmt und individuelle Besonderheiten erkannt. Die Datengewinnung und der Datenexport im DICOM 3 Format ermöglicht in der Implantologie zudem die Herstellung computergenerierter Bohrschablonen.

Computersimulationen sind Basis für eine präzise Planung und unterstützen den Behandler vor und während der Therapie. Patienten kann mit diesen Darstellungen das endgültige Behandlungsergebnis veranschaulicht und eine genaue Vorhersagbarkeit des Ergebnisses hinsichtlich Umfang und Kosten der Behandlung gegeben werden.

Besondere Möglichkeiten bietet die Digitale Volumentomographie in den folgenden Bereichen: